And I did too…

nightroad

Last night I walked at night with my hands in my pockets. Suddenly all the boys are holding all the girl’s hands. With my money I wondered how much it was worth. At the top of White Ladies Road I walked on the wrong side of the parked cars, tempting headlights and taking deep slow breaths of the cold air. Earlier yesterday it snowed for an hour. A man in a grey coat walked along with the sound of his wooden heals accompanying him. I leant into the last car and felt the rush of the fast air. I stepped away and back onto the stones of the pavement, laughing and watching, following my breath up into the sky. I’m dreaming again and falling back in love.

Leave a Reply

